Kilimanjaro Expedition

Machame Route

September 19 – 25, 2007

The following shows the itinerary of our trek.  Click on a day to see the details.

Day 1: Machame Gate to Machame Hut
Day 2: Machame Hut to Shira Hut
Day 3: Shira Hut to Barranco Hut via the Lava Tower
Day 4: Barranco Hut to Karanga Camp
Day 5: Karanga Camp to Barafu Hut
Day 6 Ascent: Barafu Hut to Uhuru Peak
Day 6 Descent: Uhuru Peak to Mweka Hut
Day 7: Mweka Camp to Mweka Gate